The Roskilde 1658 Award programme ended December 31, 2009 but award applications are most welcome at any time.

The Roskilde 1658 Award was established by Kristianstads Radioamatörer, SK7BQ. The award recognizes the 350 year anniversary of the Treaty of Roskilde, signed on February 26, 1658. The Roskilde 1658 Award is available for both licensed radio amateurs and SWLs.

SM7BAH Torsten receives Roskilde 1658 Award #1 CQWW-RTTY winner in Sweden
Note the award on the wall and the red and yellow roses on the table, the colours of the flag of the former Danish provinces! A letter sent with every award is on the table. Recipient of award number one. SC1658OZ: winner of CQWW RTTY SOP AB HP section in Sweden 2008, op. SM7BHM, Ewe, SARTG contest manager.

Roskilde 1658 Award